Skip Navigation

Allen Athletics

William Allen High School - Home of the Canaries

Menu

Allen Athletics

William Allen High School - Home of the Canaries

Allen Athletics

William Allen High School - Home of the Canaries

The Nest

The Nest - Academic Support for Athletes

"THE NEST"

An academic support program for student athletes

Sponsored by AthLife and St Lukes

Allen Athletics is proud to have a one of a kind and college-level academic support program for student-athletes unlike any other program you will find at other schools around.  Our program is sponsored by AthLife!  Every single student-athlete is assigned a team advisor that helps to regularly check/monitor grade reports as well as hold weekly check-ins with student-athletes on their roster.  STUDENT First, THEN ATHLETE!  

 

 

William Allen Athletics

“NEST” Program Contact List

 

Team

Team Advisor Name / Email

Head Coach Name/Email

Boys Soccer

Brett Keeble

KeebleB@allentownsd.org

Terri Ziegler

ZieglerT@allentownsd.org 

Jarrad Max

Max@allentownsd.org 

Wrestling

Danny Pichardo

PirchardoD@allentownsd.org 

Keith Smith

Smithke@allentownsd.org 

Girls Soccer

Hanna Kottke

KottkeH@allentownsd.org

Courtney Smith

SmithCO@allentownsd.org 

Cheer

Hanna Kottke

KottkeH@allentownsd.org  

Chris Billy

BillyC@allentownsd.org 

Girls Swim

Mary Difebo (DifeboM@allentownsd.org)

Pat Oconnor or Sam Bolen

Oconnorp@allentownsd.org

BolenS@allentownsd.org 

Boys Swim

Mary Difebo (DifeboM@allentownsd.org)

Pat Oconnor or Sam Bolen

Oconnorp@allentownsd.org

BolenS@allentownsd.org  

Baseball (8th Period “Nest”) - 

2nd Semester

Mary Difebo (Non 8th) (DifeboM@allentownsd.org)  

Jen Pijut 

Pijutj@allentownsd.org 

Rob Leskosky

Leskoskyr@allentownsd.org 

Football (8th Period “Nest”)

1st Semester

Shawn Mercer (8th) (MercerS@allentownsd.org)

Amanda Riggle (8th) 

(RiggleA@allentownsd.org)

 

Jen DeFrain (Non 8th) 

defrainj@allentownsd.org 

Mel Thomas

ThomasME@allentownsd.org 

 

Eugene Clay

ClayE@allentownsd.org 

Track Field Girls -

(8th Period “Nest”) - 2nd Semester

Shawn Mercer

MercerS@allentownsd.org 

Eugene Clay

ClayE@allentownsd.org 

Track/Field Boys -

(8th Period “Nest”) - 2nd Semester

Brett Keeble

(KeebleB@Allentownsd.org

Jarrad Max

MaxJ@allentownsd.org 

Boys Basketball - 

(8th Period “Nest”)1st Semester

Brett Keeble

(KeebleB@Allentownsd.org

Darnell Braswell

Braswelld@allentownsd.org 

Girls Basketball - 

(8th Period “Nest”)1st Semester

Jen Pijut

PijutJ@allentownsd.org  

Brit Kholi

KholiB@allentownsd.org 

Girls Volleyball

Denofa (DenofaA@allentownsd.org)

Steph Petrucci

PetrucciS@allentownsd.org 

Cross Country

Jen DeFrain

(JamesF@allentownsd.org

Jen Budd

Buddj@allentownsd.org  

Boys Volleyball

Jen DeFrain

(JamesF@allentownsd.org)

Tim Lutterschmidt

LutterschmidtT@allentownsd.org 

Field Hockey

Cara Morrell

(Morrellc@allentownsd.org)

Katie Hoffman

HoffmanK@allentownsd.org

Softball - 

(8th Period “Nest”) - 2nd Semester

Amanda Riggle

RiggleA@allentownsd.org 

Karen Nilson

NilsonK@allentownsd.org 

 

Cara Morrell

MorrellC@allentownsd.org

The Nest College Application Specialist

Rina Duggan

DugganR@allentownsd.org 

 

The Nest Outreach Specialist

Justin Ruppelli

RuppelliJA@allentownsd.org 

 

“The Nest” Program Facilitator

Melissa Roehrich (roehrichma@allentownsd.org)

 

 

“The Nest” Program Director

Randy Atiyeh

(Atiyehr@allentownsd.org

 


 

 



https://allenathletics.org